Meet the Kyrö people

Over the years Kyrö has grown to a world known distillery. Five guys with a dream turned into a supersized family. Get to know the Kyrö people.

Founders

Miika Lipiäinen

miika@kyrodistillery.com

+358400484576

Gives the beat as a CEO but plays real drums, too. Winning the fight with Coke Zero addiction.

Mikko Koskinen

mikko@kyrodistillery.com

Mikko is an ok guy who takes care of the brand while taking over Berlin. Has lots of hobbies, facial hair and ideas.

Miko Heinilä

miko@kyrodistillery.com

+358408349835

Watches over the premises and tells never-ending stories about (Iso)Kyrö history to everyone who wanders his way.

Kalle Valkonen

kalle@kyrodistillery.com

Before becoming the head distiller for a Finnish whisky distillery, this (crazy) scientist was developing biofuels and brewing beer.

Jouni Ritola

jouni@kyrodistillery.com

Fearless salesman spent a year in Chicago enjoying live sports events. Moved back to Helsinki to teach small talk to Finns.

Visitor Center

Tony Sivula

tonto@kyrodistillery.com

Sheep farmer and distillery bar manager who keeps leaving his keys in places he forgets about.

Jenni Hautala

jenni.h@kyrodistillery.com

Dreams about growing potatoes but for now she´s the heart (and the soul) of the restaurant. Responsible for distillery events. Never says no to a glass of white wine.

Joni Pukkinen

joni@kyrodistillery.com

Grandma's pancakes with real butter and sugar and the joy of finding wild strawberries started the story. Our head chef makes taste journeys at Kyrö unforgettable.

Lyydianna Hangassalo

When she´s not hosting distillery tours, she enjoys her grandpa´s stories spiced with ice cream bowls.

Meeri Luhtala

The never ending smile left Isokyrö just to come back with more stories to tell. Makes the tours and drinks tasty.

Jarkko Järvi

From strawberry fields to Kyrö kitchen. Dog whisperer can also be seen walking around the premises telling the story of Kyrö.

Katariina Kallio

Every tour she hosts, the safety is guaranteed. Mainly because she's a paramedic.

Eeva Iivari

From running barefoot in Kilimanjaro to run tours around rye distillery in Isokyrö. The only one of us who can tell the story of Kyrö in Estonian.

Susanne Koivisto

Tour host got very excited about Disney+ coming to Finland. Loves sushi, iced coffee and her cat.

Nadja Myllyviita

It used to be the hammer she was good at throwing. Now she throws a party every time she steps behind the bar. In Finnish, Swedish and English.

Josefin Strandberg

Visits the distillery on weekends to tour around with groups. Tells the story of Kyrö fluently in Finnish and Swedish while secretly eating liquorice.

Marketing & Sales

Sanna Dooley

sanna@kyrodistillery.com

Has lived all around the world and laughed a lot. Still laughs but we're not sure if it is with the marketing team she leads or because of what they're doing.

Laura Järnefelt

laura@kyrodistillery.com

Above all nonsense except when it comes to coffee. Better than tripadvisor with restaurants and g-rye-t lead of Kyrö marketing.

Hanna-Leena Huhtala

hanna-leena@kyrodistillery.com

The one who loves to sleep late in the morning and dream about travels. Has a work related social media addiction, creates (good) content and handles all things digital.

Eerik Lähteenpää

eerik@kyrodistillery.com

Collects data rather at the official office than at the home office. Besides solving digital problems and selling barrels builds furniture. Not necessarily fancy enough to have in your living room.

Jenna Toivonen

jenna@kyrodistillery.com

She makes the stories from the distillery spread with her marketing skills. Has a stock of flavoured chewing gum stored in a secret place that isn´t that secret.

Pirita Litmanen

pirita@kyrodistillery.com

Busy with brand related stuff and happy when the sun is shining. Art director of the office and Kyröfest.

Janni Markkula

janni@kyrodistillery.com

Our product manager could easily survive on a deserted island if there was Asian food and puppies running around.

Mauricio Allende

mauricio@kyrodistillery.com

Little spice of Mexico in Kyrö. Talks a lot, laughs at bad jokes and prefers cold weather.

Max Sabato

max@kyrodistillery.com

Spreads the rye in Germany and drives a Volvo. Also the one we like to send in the kitchen and see magic happen.

Vladimir Tsetsadze

Russian market manager dreams about making dreams come true. Hasn't visited his favourite city yet but wishes to find Khinkali from there, too.

Whisky team

Mari Saarenpää

Prefers whisky smoky and knows how to replace problems with solutions. Leads the whisky team with loads of love.

Jonas Backlund

Besides whisky distilling and creating new drinks, masters Swedish dialect closest to ancient language and surely after meeting him, you'll know where he's from.

Timo Mäkelä

Surprisingly talkative introvert who says he can distill whisky and play bass at the same time but no one has seen that happen yet.

Terhi Vuorimaa

Besides barreling, loves London vibes and animals.

ABV (all but whisky) team

Matti Leppälehto

Gin blender who likes sauna, loves electronic music and laughs at really bad jokes. Better known as “the sauce guy”.

Sanni Aittanen

Former aircraft mechanic is a talent on the baseball field and in gin distilling.

Bottling, logistics and production

Jani Kujala

In this case it takes one to tango and Jani is the one singing it while managing the Kyrö production.

Outi Heiniluoma

Kyrö bottles would get lost in translation without these logistical skills. She´s also a damn good photographer.

Ann-Marie Kallio

Gardening enthusiast who keeps packing materials strictly in order and spices Isokyrö with her Swedish flavour.

Taina Perttula

Works in logistics and masters in casseroles. Loves animals when they are not spiders.

Kaisa Havunen

Dreams about having another Hanami picnic in Tokyo one day. In charge of sending the bottles out to the world. Fan of whisky, drinks it neat.

Office and finance

Linda Hasi

Financial director who comes down the hills freeriding. Loves mushrooming and art galleries.

Jenni Soini

Remembers more than is humanly possible even for a finance manager. Spends most of her free time renovating a 100-year-old house by the Kyrö river.